Automation Filters

Functions can be excluded when scenes are stored and/or recalled. These function filters can be different for store vs. recall - if you want to store a setting but not recall it for now, you can filter it out in the Recall page, but leave it 'unfiltered' in the Store page. filters can be programmed on a global basis, or scene by scene.

To access the filters for a particular scene, touch the scene in the scene list and touch the Store Filter or Recall Filter button at the top of the Automation screen and select Scene Mode to the right of the Filter buttons.

To access the global filters, touch the Global button in the relevant filters page.

A filter grid will appear:

Note: The colour of the screen's indicators are purple for Recall filters (as above) and blue for Store filters.

Elements must be set to store or recall in both the global and per-scene filter pages for that parameter to be stored/recalled. Edit mode must first be enabled to make any changes to the filters (see below).

Path types (Channels, Auxes, Masters etc.) are listed as rows in the grid, while individual elements (EQ, Fader, Mute etc.) are listed as columns.

Each path type row can be expanded to display each individual path of that type, by selecting the required row and touching the Show Details button at the top of the screen.

Each coloured indicator represents a specific element in a specific path or path type. Grid cells that are grey indicate that a particular element doesn't exist or is disabled.

The indicators appear 'lit' when they are included in that store or recall function, and appear 'unlit' if they are filtered out (excluded from store or recall).

Important Note: Adjusting filters can result in loss of data so great care should be taken when using them.
If a parameter does not have a stored value (i.e. if it has been filtered out in the Store filters page), but it has been set to recall in the Recall filters page, then the default setting for that parameter will be recalled.
Tip: Keep the global filters all enabled for use later as Store and Recall 'Safes'. For example, to completely isolate a channel from recall during a show, simply turn off its global filter settings.
Any new scenes will be created using the filter settings of the current scene.
Use the per-scene filters and the All Scenes edit button (described below) to easily propagate filter settings to all scenes (some of which may then be individually modified as needed).

You can change the filter settings by first enabling edit mode; Touch the Edit button (near the top right corner of the screen) to enable.

Per-scene filter changes can be made to just the selected scene, all scenes within the same Group (see Scene Groups) or all scenes by changing the edit range mode; Press & hold the button located just above the Edit button and choose Edit Single (default), Edit Group or Edit All. Subsequent filter changes will now be applied to the defined range of scenes.

Touch an individual indicator in the grid to toggle its state.

It is also possible to change entire rows and columns using the round Edit indicators at the end of each row and column:

Touch any round Edit indicator to select it. It will go red to indicate that its row or column is being edited.

Multiple rows and columns can be selected. You can also select the complete set of rows and columns by touching the Edit label itself.

The three edit functions listed below the Edit button will now be available:

Touch the Set All to include all selected indicators in the store or recall.

Touch Toggle to invert the states of all selected indicators.

Touch Reset All to exclude all selected indicators from the store or recall.

Touch Edit again to disable edit mode, and touch the Scene View button at the top of the screen to return to the scene list.

Tip: The edit functions above will be applied to all rows with their red Edit indicator set, even ones above or below the currently visible set of path types.